Site Login

Site Login

Your Center For TBA News

Posted by: Gina Scherzer on Jul 1, 2020


Attorney William G. Meyer was sworn in as 120th President of the Toledo Bar Association for the 2020-2021 membership year on Monday, June 29, 2020.



Meyer primarily practices in the areas of immigration and nationality law at William G. Meyer Attorney at Law and is of-counsel at Spengler Nathanson, PLL. A native of New York, Meyer found himself studying law at the University of Toledo after serving in the Marine Corps. He then established his practice here after being admitted to the Ohio Bar in 1977.

Meyer took the oath of office from Justice Judith Ann Lanzinger, former Justice of the Supreme Court of Ohio. Meyer formally assumed leadership duties for the Toledo Bar Association on July 1.

Other officers for 2020-2021 include:

1st Vice President, Hon. Myron C. Duhart, Lucas County Court of Common Pleas
2nd Vice President, Sarah K. Skow, Esq., Spengler Nathanson, PLL
Treasurer, Jeremiah P. O’Brien, Esq., LaValley, LaValley, Today & Schaefer Co., LPA
Secretary, Michael E. Bryant, Esq., solo practioner

A complete listing of the Toledo Bar Association Board of Directors follows.


Service Awards Presented to Paula Hicks-Hudson and Carasusana B. Wall

The Toledo Bar Association also presented the following awards to members during a virtual Annual Meeting held on Tuesday, June 9, 2020.
The Community Service Award was presented to Paula Hicks-Hudson for years of work in the community and more recently her service as “legal eagle” of the Toledo Buffalo Soldiers.

The recipient of the Trustees Award for outstanding service and involvement in the Toledo Bar Association and legal community is Carasusana B. Wall, partner at Zoll & Kranz, LLC.

The Toledo Bar Association, a voluntary professional association of 1450 attorneys, is observing its 142nd year of service to attorneys practicing in Northwest Ohio, including continuing legal education and a pro bono legal services program.


2020–2021 Board of Directors

Effective July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021

  • President William G. Meyer
  • First Vice President Hon. Myron C. Duhart
  • Second Vice President Sarah K. Skow
  • Secretary Michael E. Bryant
  • Treasurer Jeremiah P. O’Brien


  • Dean Benjamin Barros
  • Kurt W. Bruderly
  • Timothy W. Effler
  • Valerie J. Fatica
  • Mag. Trevor N. Fernandes
  • Ashley A. Futrell
  • Evy M. Jarrett
  • Cindy M. Kirby
  • Tammy G. Lavalette
  • Hon. Christine E. Mayle
  • Adam S. Nightingale
  • Jane E. Roman
  • Robert C. Tucker
  • Carasusana B. Wall
  • LaTanya R. Wilson
  • Patricia A. Wise
  • Craig M. Witherell
  • Peter G. Rost – Past President





See All Sponsors